Second Assembly

(O.P 001)

Fourth Session

(001)



## THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI

# SECOND ASSEMBLY - (FOURTH SESSION)

## ORDER PAPER

# WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 12TH, 2019 AT 9.30 A.M.

## PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion (as listed in the appendix)
- 7. Statements

## 8. <u>MOTION- APPROVAL OF NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY</u> <u>BUSINESS COMMITTEE FOR THE FOURTH SESSION</u>

(Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi- Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT,** the County Assembly approves the nomination of the following nominees to serve as members of the Assembly Business Committee for the fourth session pursuant to the provisions of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Standing Order 216.

1. Hon. David Mbaya John	-County	Assembly	Speaker-
	(Chairperson)		
2. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi	-Majority pa	rty leader	
3. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga	-Minority pa	rty leader	
4. Hon. Gitari Margaret Mukwanjeru	-Majority pa	rty whip	
5. Hon. Kinyua Erastus	-Minority pa	arty whip	
6. Hon. Kabii Jones Kinegeni	-Majority Pa	arty Member	
7. Hon. Gataya Julius Mwenda	-Minority Pa	arty Member	
8. Hon. S. Nderi Justin Kithinji	-Independer	nt Member	

(O.P 001)

### APPENDICES

#### **NOTICE OF MOTION**

### MOTION- APPROVAL OF NOMINEES TO SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE FOR THE FOURTH SESSION

(Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi- Leader of Majority Party)

**THAT,** the County Assembly approves the nomination of the following nominees to serve as members of the Assembly Business Committee for the fourth session pursuant to the provisions of Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Standing Order 216.

1. Hon. David Mbaya John	-County	Assembly	Speaker-
(Chairperson)			
2. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi	-Majority party leader		
3. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga	-Minority part	y leader	
4. Hon. Gitari Margaret Mukwanjeru	-Majority part	y whip	
5. Hon. Kinyua Erastus	-Minority part	y whip	
6. Hon. Kabii Jones Kinegeni	-Majority Part	y Member	
7. Hon. Gataya Julius Mwenda	-Minority Part	y Member	
8. Hon. S. Nderi Justin Kithinji	-Independent	Member	

#### KEY

****	-Denotes a Majority/Minority Bill
***	-Denotes a Committee Bill
*	-Denotes any other Bill